A Collection of Father’s Day Quotes

Father’s Day is celebrated in honor of Dad’s all around the world.
This day is marked specially for celebrating fatherhood and the influence of fathers in the society.
Father’s Day is celebrated on the third Sunday of June in many countries including the United States of America.

Fathers Day

Here are some select quotes in honor of Father’s day.
  • A good father is one of the most unsung, unpraised, unnoticed, and yet one of the most valuable assets in our society. – Billy Graham
  • My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me. – Jim Valvano
  • To be in your children’s memories tomorrow, you have to be in their lives today. – Barbara Johnson
  • My father didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it. – Clarence B. Kelland
  • Being a great father is like shaving. No matter how good you shaved today, you have to do it again tomorrow. – Reed Markham
  • The righteous man walks in his integrity; His children are blessed after him. – Proverbs 20:7
  • One night a father overheard his son pray: Dear God, Make me the kind of man my Daddy is. Later that night, the Father prayed, Dear God, Make me the kind of man my son wants me to be. – Unknown
  • A father is his daughter’s first love and his son’s first hero. – Unknown
  • Any man can be a father. It takes someone special to be a dad. – Unknown
  • Dads are most ordinary men turned by love into heroes, adventurers, story-tellers, singers of songs. – Pam Brown

Happy Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

